Despite reservations, lawmakers appoint marijuana commission

screen-shot-2016-12-30-at-10-17-26-am12/7/16–The Arkansas Medical Marijuana Commission will control who gets licenses to grow and sell medical marijuana in the state. The five member Arkansas Medical Marijuana Commission consists of two medical doctors, a doctor of pharmacy, a lawyer, and a former senate chief of staff. The commission is in charge of issuing licenses to between four and eight cultivation facilities and 20 to 40 distributors. Read